What is a limited user?

Let’s get familiar with Limited Users! Limited users, explained below, are a great way to allow certain users access only to projects you designate. Each limited user will take up one seat of your total account.

What is a Limited User?

A Limited User has full access to all the features of The Plantium, but they can only see projects created by their log-in or added to the “What I’m Working On” section of their dashboard.

Any “Admin” or “User” level users in a company can see and edit projects created by Limited User.

How do I Create a Limited User and assign projects?

  1. Log in as an Admin user.
  2. Click on My Account Account Icon in the upper right corner of the dashboard, and select Manage Account.
  3. Click the Add User button, enter the user information, and select User under the User Level. Then click Add New User to save.
  4. Log out, and log back in as the new user. Move the ONLY the project(s) you want them to see to the What I’m Working On section of their dashboard.
  5. Log out, and log back in as an Admin user. Click the My Account Account Icon, and select Manage Account.
  6. Click the name of the new user, and change their user level to Limited User under the User Level. Then click Update User to save.
  7. You can log back in as the limited user and verify that they should only have three modal boxes on their dashboard and they should NOT have a modal labeled What else is going on at [Company Name].
  8. You can now share the log-in information with your limited user. They will be able to see and edit the projects you have designated, but no other projects in your company,

What are the potential uses of Limited User log-in?

  • Create limited user log-ins for contractors, designers, or clients you would like to work with on plant selection. They can comment on your plants and lists and even choose substitutions right in The Plantium! No more faxing highlighted plant lists, hooray!
  • OR provide a limited user login to a contractor, designer, or nursery, and allow them to create projects themselves, knowing that you will be able to view and collaborate on any projects they create.
  • If it is a one-time collaboration, delete the limited user when the project is complete, thus freeing up the seat for others. Don’t worry, any projects they have created will stay in your system!

HAPPY PLANTING!

Comments are closed.